SBTHP 2017 Annual Meeting

The meeting begins in the Presidio Chapel. Photo by Clint Weisman.

On January 21, 2017 the Santa Barbara Trust for Historic Preservation held its 54th Annual Meeting of the membership and Community Awards.    Members and friends of SBTHP gathered in the Chapel at El Presidio de Santa Bárbara State Historic Park for the meeting, which featured a review of the 2016 Annual Report and the election of new Trustees, followed by the presentation of community awards.

A reception in the Alhecama Theatre followed the meeting and awards ceremony. Photo by Clint Weisman.

The Santa Barbara Conservancy receives the Obern Award. Photo by Clint Weisman.

SBTHP presented the following community awards:

  1. The 2017 George and Vivian Obern Preservation Stewardship Award was presented to the Santa Barbara Conservancy.

  2. SBTHP proclaimed Dr. Richard E. Oglesby a Life Honorary Director.

  3. SBTHP presented the Sue Higman Volunteer of the Year Award this year to Suzi Calderon Bellman.

  4. SBTHP also presented Certificates of Appreciation to Los Agaves Restaurant and Zaytoon for their ongoing in-kind support of SBTHP’s events and programs.

Attendees gather for a group photo. Photo by Clint Wesiman.

For more photos from the Annual meeting, visit our Flickr album, here.


(805) 965-0093  •  123 East Canon Perdido Street, Santa Barbara, California 93101-2215

© 2021 Santa Barbara Trust for Historic Preservation. All rights reserved. SBTHP is a 501 (c)(3) nonprofit organization.